NICTN Executive Committee

Clinical Lead: Mr Stuart McIntosh

Operational Director: Dr Melanie Morris

Deputy Director: Ms Ruth Boyd (Cancer Research UK Senior Nurse)

Haematology Lead: Professor Mary Frances McMullin

Radiotherapy Lead: Professor Joe O’Sullivan

Early Phase Lead: Professor Victoria Coyle

NICTN Manager and Lead Clinical Research Nurse: Mrs Eileen Dillon

Northern Ireland Cancer Research Consumer Forum Chair: Mr Aidan McCormick

Trial Management and Administration

Operational Director: Dr Melanie Morris


Mr Conal Askin

Mrs Joanne McAllister

Mrs Eimear Nicholl

Mr Jonathan Thompson

Clinical Trials Administration Officer: Mrs Amy Elliott

Data Management

Senior Manager: Mr Michael Hanna


Ms Jolene Gibson

Mrs Emma Hanna

Ms Chyrelle McAlister

Ms Jill Orr

Clinical Research Nursing

Cancer Research UK Senior Nurse: Ms Ruth Boyd

NICTN Manager and Lead Clinical Research Nurse:  Mrs Eileen Dillon

Early Clinical Trials Team: 

Ms Diane Law

Mrs Alison McKeever

Ms Joanne Todd

Haematology Team:  

Ms Laura Croan

Ms Una Wilson

Mrs Karen Wood

Ms Naomi Hill

Oncology Team:          

Ms Wendy Cunningham

Ms Sinead Treanor

Ms Ruth Gibson

Mrs Barbara Harvey

Ms Sharon McClean

Ms Sara McCusker

Ms Kerry Nicholls

Ms Marie Shannon

Mrs Margot Creighton

Mrs Halys O’Neill

Ms Nezboh Tarwireyi

Paediatric Team:  

Ms Iszara Crothers

Ms Alana Sharpe

Ulster Hospital:                    Ms Alex Usher-Rea, Ms Jennifer Foreman

Craigavon Area Hospital:  Ms Denise Bond, Ms Karen Parsons

Antrim Area Hospital:        Ms Soraya Manoucheri

Altnagelvin Hospital:          Ms Jackie McGee, Ms Stacey Murray

Clinical Trials Manager:      Ms Mairead Devine

Clinical Research Therapy Radiography

Lead Clinical Research Therapy Radiographer: Ms Stacey Conway

Clinical Research Therapy Radiographers:

Ms Jane Cousins

Ms Gail Gilchrist

Ms Lynn McCourt

Ms Fiona McCartan

Ms Oonagh Stewart

Ms Grace Totten


Clinical Trials Pharmacist:  Mrs Linda McNeice

Clinical Trials Pharmacy Technician: Ms Ellen Brown


Research Radiology Co-ordinator: Mrs Miranda Reid


Laboratory Manager: Dr Rebecca Gallagher

Tissue Procurement Technician: Mr Conal Askin

Laboratory Technician: Ms Andrea Lokko


Quality Assurance Manager:  Dr Rebecca Gallagher

Consumer Representation

NI Cancer Research Consumer Forum: Chair – Mr Aidan McCormick